Activities & Attractions

Many restaurants, activities and attractions can be found in Canandaigua, NY and the surrounding Finger Lakes area.  Wine and beer tastings too!  Just a few of our favorites are listed here with many more to be discovered – several within walking distance of your vacation home base – Bella Rose B&B!

In Canandaigua:

NYS Wine and Culinary Center (www.nywcc.com) *

Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center (CMAC) (www.cmacevents.com)

Granger Homestead and Carriage Museum (www.grangerhomestead.org) *

Sonnenberg Gardens and Victorian Mansion (www.sonnenberg.org) *

Canandaigua Lady Paddlewheel Steamboat (www.steamboatlandingresort.com)

Canandaigua Wine Trail (www.canandaiguawinetrail.com)

Naked Dove Brewing Company (www.nakeddovebrewing.com)

Roseland Waterpark (www.roselandwaterpark.com)

Canandaigua Chamber of Commerce (www.canandaiguachamber.com) *

Eric’s Office Restaurant (www.ericsofficerestaurant.com) *

Downtown Shopping (www.downtowncanandaigua.com) *

Canandaigua Watersports — all kinds of watersports rentals available – (585) 394-8150 *

Good Life Tea (www.goodlifetea.com) *

* located within walking distance

Close to Canandaigua (less than 45 min away…):

Bristol Valley Theater (www.bvtnaples.com)

Ganondagon State Historic Site (www.ganondagan.org)

Seneca Wine Trail (www.senecalakewine.com)

Keuka Wine Trail (www.keukawinetrail.com)

Cayuga Wine Trail (www.cayugawinetrail.com)

Antiques, golf, restaurants, sightseeing, etc. (www.fingerlakes.org)

Finger Lakes State Parks (www.nysparks.com)

Hill Cumorah Historic Sites and Pageant (www.hillcumorah.org)

Bristol Mountain skiing (www.bristolmountain.com)

Finger Lakes Racetrack and Racino (www.casinocity.com)

Finger Lakes golf (www.fingerlakesgolftrail.com)

Wegmans LPGA (www.rochesterlpga.com)

Brown Hound Bistro (www.brownhoundbistro.com)

Port’s Café (www.portscafe.com)

And a little further away, but worth the drive…

Letchworth State Park – Grand Canyon of the East (www.letchworthpark.com)

Rochester small stage theatre (www.gevatheatre.org)

George Eastman House (www.eastmanhouse.org)

Corning Museum of Glass (www.cmog.org)

High Victorian Homes & Guided Tours (www.historicnearwestside.com)